Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Flavour of Autumn...

...Even though we are in well into winter by now.
It is very rare that we get beautifully coloured Autumn trees around my neck of the woods....I think the sub tropics just aren't their favorite place.
however I have managed to spy a few of the beauties on my drives around the area and there are a couple of others that I have ear marked for a later date....I might have to be quick though.

Autumn trees remind me of my childhood ....rustling jumping and rolling in the big mountains of them that the park keeper would conveniently make just for me and my friends (not really)....actually that particular park keeper  didn't like me very much....I was too much of a mischief maker...I think he was very happy when we pulled up stakes and moved to Australia.




“Spring passes and one remembers one's innocence.
Summer passes and one remembers one's exuberance.
Autumn passes and one remembers one's reverence.
Winter passes and one remembers one's perseverance.”
Yoko Ono

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.