Silent Sitting

At the boys school they teach the kids Silent sitting also known as Meditation. The boy is so good at it that he often gets asked to sit on the stage so he can show others how it is done....truth be told he is probably thinking about his Pokemon cards...or perhaps Dragons.

Jaiya and I blitzed the house today...we have family over for lunch tomorrow. The boy jumped up on the counter wanting to  me what he had in his pockets...whilst I had my camera I asked him to show me how the Silent sitting was done first...then I got to see what was in his pockets.
Inside of his jacket was several badges...One pocket was full of Pokemon cards and the other side pocket revealed a small torch ...a rose quartz crystal....a snitch that doubles as a watch (broken) and a token from one of his games...love it.

We were so knackered after finishing the big .....and deep clean that we went down to the Japanese for dinner...no cooking for us tonight....hopefully I get a bit of time to plant my pansies in the morning.

“What lies behind us and what lies ahead of us are tiny matters compared to what lives within us.”
Henry Stanley Haskins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.