Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Self Portrait

I have spent far too long today trying to take a self portrait....It is one of the requirements for the Photo exhibition that I am participating in.
I know that we can be rather critical of ourselves but the problem with having a really good lens on ones camera....jeez! every line wrinkle and chins are on full display...in detail....not to mention I look as if I haven't slept for a few weeks...its cruel.

Anyway I have had enough...the bloke next door is moving earth around his back garden with a very noisy machine...I'm not happy with any of the pics I have taken...Ive got a rotten headache and I'm really grumpy.
Because I didn't have any spak filler in the house I played around with one of the errrrr better pics and ran it through a few filters......I rather like this...... abstract grunge look...its a bit how I feel to be honest...... I am thinking about sending this in  as my 'Self Portrait' for the exhibition....stuff it I reckon.

Enough grumbling ......as I say when friends and family complain of the ageing process.... we are just lucky and blessed to be alive....simple as that really.

“I like living. I have sometimes been wildly, despairingly, acutely miserable, racked with sorrow; but through it all I still know quite certainly that just to be alive is a grand thing.”
Agatha Christie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.