Gitama's World

By Gitama

An Unexpected and Friendly Face

I drove the back way over the mountains to Ma and Pas today....There were may blip opportunities.....I will have to go back...some were not that far from home....especially some Autumn coloured trees and some rather strange looking cows.

When I got to the place where the geese live they were all there waiting for me......I got out of my car to start taking pictures of them when they started screaming and chasing me back to my car much to the hilarity of some road worker blokes on their smoko....bastards.
Anyway in the kerfuffle trying to take pics of the screaming aggresive mad marauders I saw this lone young Pelican preening himself in the creek...I have never seen a pelican here before so it was a lovely surprise and seeing as my pics of the geese are all over the place like a mad womans breakfast I chose to blip this lovely little fella...of course a wee play with some filters gave me the end result.

Mum came with me to the Horsepiddle........ I got an all clear from the cardiologist except for a few little abnormalities....(all systems go)......which made my day.

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”
Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.