In The Forest

I traveled south today.....not only to visit old haunts but to see my physiotherapist/acupuncturist....(he is so worth the drive).

I had a cuppa with an old friend.......saw the same horse in the paddock who had a foal at the same time Jaiya was pregnant...we called the foal Flynn...that’s how he got his name........anyhoo she had another foal.....so sweet.

Visited the place I celebrated my 50th birthday.....I jumped in the dam that day dressed in a clown costume.

it was the first time I was in the same area ...the magic valley.....where I lived when I first started blip and Flynn was the size of a guinea pig.
Then I drove past Flynn’s kindergarten.
I was asked how I liked living were we do now......I have to say I am starting to really like the area......living in the suburbs not so much........but I am happy not having so much work to do on the land...and huge gardens anymore.......still miss the coast though.
Oh this image I took on my travels today.......I created a double exposure superimposing the boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.