Wide Wednesday

Thanks for hosting Freyjad. When I checked the theme of “water/ sea/ river/ lake” I couldn’t think of anything to tie this shot in with those words. It obviously doesn’t fit with inland Australia with a drought on for the last few years. This was taken near the shops as I went for an evening walk in the chilly conditions to clear my head. However if you have a good imagination you could pretend you are in an aircraft flying overhead to Bali. The sun was shining on a jet which looked spectacular as it flew over on the way to water, seas, rivers and / or possibly lakes. I use the Flightradar24 app to check where planes are going, a great hobby when you are off on a walk. We are 200k from Sydney international airport and the planes take about 15minutes to reach us. I use it with the grandchildren which is a great way to learn about foreign cities and other amazing facts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.