The Sourdough Bakery

We had another day with Alex, my cousin, and another outing. Yay! We went out into the countryside to visit the sourdough bakery. On the way there, we stopped at a Viking gravesite which is basically a huge mound of earth. We walked up to the top and the humans enjoyed the views.

At the sourdough bakery, we sat outside in the garden close to the chickens who went about their business as if I wasn’t there. Two of them treated themselves to baths in the sand! Mum and Alex got the very last asparagus of the season, on a grilled sandwich with goat cheese. The cool thing is, we sat only 25 metres or so from the asparagus field. Locally grown!

I sat on a chair at the table and I got a few pieces of cheese. Then there was a Danish with strawberries (Alex) and a strawberry coconut cheesecake (me and mum). Yummy! I love the sourdough bakery!

On the way back we stopped at the edge of a field and mum and Alex picked cornflowers for Grandma. Cornflower is the special flower of our region, Östergötland.

There has been a LOT of Harry Potter discussions in this house the past few days. Mum and Alex are like the biggest HP fans ever! I’m OK with it, mum was like this when she got me so I’m used to it now. She is wearing her Gryffindor T-shirt as we speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.