Evening snack

Had hoped to finish off the accounts today, but it was not to be! Never mind! Tackled some more urgent paperwork instead.
After yoga, took some photos of a guitar for the website.

MrM left for a music session in Newcastle just after 6.00pm, and shortly afterwards I walked up to the Common and did three circuits of the path before walking back. When I worked in Berwick, the little man in my step counter was happy as I usually managed 10,000 steps a day - when that happens he comes out of hiding, waving his arms and jumping up and down with joy. Since finishing work, almost 15 months ago, he's very rarely even made an appearance as I've found it difficult to fit much walking in to my days - even though, in theory, I have more time! And, not surprisingly, my jeans are too tight and my level of fitness has plummeted!

Decided that it needs to change, and this evening the little man was delirious with happiness - 11,832 steps and counting...

On the third circuit of the path this red squirrel had come down to one of the feeders and was enjoying a few peanuts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.