Afternoon at Pye Flatt Meadow

Lovely light here, but it didn’t stay with us for the whole time we were there.

Something of a frustrating day as my Apple Mail had stopped sending and receiving emails (it had worked first thing), so I was then having to transfer stuff to my online account while also trying to solve the problem of how to transfer a group set of emails to one of the committee so they could send stuff out (I never did solve that one as it only seems to take the first person on the list - I could have typed the list out quicker - which I think the others actually did).  This morning my email worked again so it sent the items in my outbox, so I hate to think how many copies of an email some people have received!

The Pye Flatt Meadow visit began as a welcome respite, though not to be outdone my camera then decided it wanted to join in the fun and games and in the end I had to restore it back to its original settings which means I need to spend time re-setting up some of the functions.  Fortunately it was was working fine at the start of the visit when I took these Common Spotted Orchids.  I’ve also included one of the Quaking Grass which I really like.  My original intention had been to do more grass portraits but in the end I gave up and we went to collect a Chines take away - we haven’t had one of those for such a long time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.