Early - Pye Flatt Meadows

We have a camera club visit coming up tomorrow evening and I wanted to have a walk around the meadow in advance.  It was a lovely morning - I think I was there by 6.30am and it’s a fifteen minute drive from home (it’s amazing who’s out and about at that time!). It was however very wet, so I was glad I took my wellies.  I followed a track (possible badger) down the side of the first field and came across lots of common-spotted orchids on the far edge of the field in places I haven’t been used to seeing them before.  Fingers crossed for tomorrow - rain is forecast in the day and then fine during the early evening.

Lunch with my brother and then I’ve been working on information for our first Digital Image Group Meeting in York on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.