ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Wet Rails.

Secondment office today, so no mention of the-project-that-shall-not-be-named. I was back up at my regular office for a meeting in the morning that was uncomfortable, but went well. Or, I think it did. It's one of those 'time will tell' things.

It was so cold, dark, wet and windy today - my walk back after my meeting was horrible: too windy for an umbrella and the kind of weather where one may easily get blown over, or slapped in the face by a wind-driven wet paper bag. Neither of these things happened (just) so I've got that to be thankful for, but the rest of my day was spend in my Secondment high-rise office with the wind blowing a hoolie and shivering against the windows, whistling into any gaps.

On my way home I stopped at the trainline for a lack of any other photo. I only had my little Leica compact with me, but it does do a very, very good job in low light levels. It was so wet that I had to keep wiping the lens with tissues, and I've managed to get quite a streaky appearance - still, it just shows how wintery and horrid it really was.

When I got home, M and I cooked dinner together: a prawn and cod gratin from The Hairy Dieters - delish. I managed to make some roasted butternut squash and beetroot soup too, so I can take that with me for lunch at work tomorrow.

Bed soon, after a bit of Russell Howard - it's been a long week but after my meeting I'm feeling more positive. Thank goodness it's Friday tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.