Pom-Pommed.

In the spirit of Christmas (and because I had a rubbish day at work), I have begun my festive activities. Today I was at my secondment office, which is dangerously close to the shopping centre. After a morning where my computer black-screened twice, losing my work both times, I decided to take a long lunch break and picked up some very realistic synthetic holly boughs to wrap up our bannisters in the house, presents for M's two sisters and wool to make pom poms, which will decorate all my presents this year. Tonight I made 6 in 30 minutes, and was really quite pleased with myself! :o)

M and I have a roadtrip planned for tomorrow, so he was out getting petrol for, and polishing, his pride and joy (the vintage Porsche). When he got home, we ate leftover fish gratin for tea and watched TV in front of the fire all night. Bliss! We're setting the alarm for 6.20am tomorrow, so an early night for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.