ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

S-Lines

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Woke up late today, feeling surprisingly fresh after last night! M had some stuff to do at the lifeboat, so we skipped breakfast and I went with him and practised my Norwegian while he filled out some paperwork. When he’d finished, we drove over to Food Story for lunch; they do a fantastic chocolate brownie which I’m sure I’ve mentioned before :o)

After toooo much lunch, we decided to have a walk on the beach. We started off at the Aberdeen end, near the Donmouth, where we saw a very cute, fat seal wibbling about on the sand as he tried to make himself comfortable. We walked for a good few miles towards Blackdog, passing the point which we walked to last weekend. If the light hadn’t gone, I’d have been happy to walk all the way to Blackdog! On our way back, we scaled the dunes and walked on the highest ridge of sand all the way along the golf course, admiring the sunset and stopping now and again to take some photos. I love walking with M on a Saturday – it’s so peaceful. It took us about 3 and a half hours in total, with a little break in the middle to sit on a bench overlooking the bay.

When we got home, we got ready for dinner at the future-in-laws; M’s Mum had invited round his aunt, uncle and cousin (who is ridiculously tall, he has to duck through regular-sized doors!) who we’ve not seen in a while. Dinner was lovely – a really nice roast with all the trimmings and home-made profiteroles for pudding.

We spent the evening catching up and drinking wine, until I was falling asleep and M and I walked up the street to our house and watched Fake Reaction (what a bizzare show) while I dozed. It felt like a Sunday today; I’m so delighted we have another day of our weekend left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.