ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Chewin'.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Today was a day of work for M, so I got up and made a full cooked breakfast for him while he slept in. When we’d eaten, we drove out to Insch so that M could fix a hot tub he made and installed a few years ago which had been damaged when the owner moved it to a new location. It wasn’t the kind of work I could help with, so I wandered off for a walk and spent a lovely hour pottering in the countryside. I met some cows and let them snuffle their wet noses into the palm of my hand, I picked some conkers and I had a chat with a vicar who stopped to thank me for standing on the grass verge as she drove past.

M called me a little later to say he’d need to pop back into town to run a piece of wood through the bandsaw, so I went back with him and took a wander into town while he drove back out to Insch. I did a bit of Christmassy shopping (cards, wrapping paper, stamps) then walked back home just as M arrived back. I’d picked up stuff for dinner while I was out, including some lovely marinated chicken kebabs from the butcher. We had a flashback-to-Cyprus meal, with tzatziki, tomato salad and rocket which was awesome despite being very little effort. There was a film on the TV and M had laid the fire, so we chilled out on the sofa for the rest of the evening. Ah, Sunday :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.