ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Sparkles.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Bleh, Monday. On the plus side, the Christmas lights have been switched on. That’s nice.

It was the last session of the semester for my Photography course tonight. It’s been fun! We pick up again in January I think, so we’ve been given homework for in-between. Tonight I developed a roll of photos and printed some from last week’s negatives while this week’s dried. I even managed a couple of prints from this week’s negs at the end; I’m getting quicker. The tutor is very patient with us all, I think we’d all stay all night if we had a chance! We had flapjack and cups of tea at the end, while shuffling through all the prints we’d made. This week’s lesson: I must be more careful about focussing. My new lens isn’t as forgiving as the 50mm, and I was disappointed with some of my photos from the weekend.

M caught the redeye to London this morning, then was back late this evening, so I caught a lift back with one of the other students (an odd way to refer to an 72-year-old, but hey). He was very very ready for bed when I returned; in fact, he’d even put the electric blanket on! We cosied up and watched The Harbour in bed, taking turns to be the one with the cold hands holding the iPad in view! We were glad when it was time to turn the light out on what was a stressful work day for us both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.