ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Poppy.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Woke up feeling rubbish today :o( I think it was the flu jab I had yesterday; I was all achey and hot. A morning of lying in bed then a nice long, hot shower sorted me out, though, and I headed into work after lunch. I spent the rest of the day hunting for a really useful presentation which I’d managed to lose, and doing a bit of mapping. M got back from his course in the afternoon and came past my office to take me to Norwegian class with him. We had a good lesson and had a laugh with the tutor, too – she’s very friendly and finds some of the words we know hilarious; a lot of us have been on holiday to Norway and know phrases from the TV like “femti prosent avslag!” (50% off), or “frisør for hunder” (hairdresser for dogs – a sign I’ve seen in Stavanger before).

When we got home we had the dinner I’d prepared a bit earlier in the day – a Norwegian-inspired plate of cold salmon, potato salad and green beans. Delish! We watched a bit of TV while the electric blanket warmed up, and then jumped into bed to warm up our toes. The house is seriously freezy just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.