Last Rose

The-Shortest-Day
We've enjoyed a really warm day, reaching 17°, quite a contrast to the low of 8° yesterday....crazy weather.

Picked up my 90 year old neighbour and another friend then went into Timaru for a craft group.....none of us did any craft, we just chatted and enjoyed a beautiful morning tea.  The morning drifted nicely into the afternoon, not getting home until 1.30pm.

Flower Friday - very little to find in my garden, but this late rose seemed a good option......a fair amount of fartnarkling to make this - photo stacked 24 images, then made a texture from three images in my Texture Folder which I then layered over the rose.  Kept my mind and fingers occupied while watching a semi final rugby game this evening.

Our team Crusaders are looking like taking a good win.....they are machines. 38-14 against our southern neighbours the Highlanders.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.