Air b&b

This is my bed for tonight, soft and flowery with a sea view. I stayed here last year and saw the sun rise at about 2.30am. Not that it ever really went very far below the horizon.
We have had wall-to- walk sunshine today, such a treat! A morning walk around the coast westwards from the Butt of Lewis and then a visit to the amazing Iron Age broch at Doune Carloway before a scenic drive through the west of  Lewis to Uig, where the famous chess pieces were found in 1831.
A big treat for me later on..my first shower and hair wash since Vatersay (you do the maths). It may look glamorous from the photos but there is a gritty side to ( v.small) van life! It's a good test of a relationship, too :-) Tonight D will have loads of room to stretch out and I will have the best accommodation ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.