flavia13

By flavia13

FRUSTRATING MORNING

First today the shower in the main bathroom is leaking through the top of the hose.  Hubby takes measurements dashes up to B&Q to get another hose.  Once home he discovered  ours doesn't have a universal wrong thread and therefore doesn't fit.
Meanwhile we are expecting G down lunchtime-ish and with his mobility issues I like to check the computer before he leaves home to make sure there aren't any problems with the trains.  My laptop wouldn't switch on at all, just a black screen with whirling dots underneath the logo but not going anywhere!!!  OK I though I'll look it up using the iPad - wrong, I could get so far then it just would't go any further.  Aaaarggh.  Trying to bear in mind the mindfulness I've been doing through Tai Chi, for me I kept remarkably calm.  Nothing I could do and everything that could be done was being done.
It all turns out OK, sort of, in the end.  G's brother accompanied him to Edinburgh Waverley, everything was fine so he helped him onto the train I just needed to be in Oxenholme to help him off.   Which I did, no problems.
Hubby got in touch with the manufacturer of our shower unit and has ordered a new hose from their (not cheap naturally) but it will take a few days.  Hopefully the shower is useable with care, at least we do have a small en-suite shower.
G' train arrived only 2 minutes late.  We went to the Netherwood Hotel for a sandwich lunch, which was very nice in gorgeous surroundings.  Here is a link for those that like to know about places.  
Netherwood Hotel
I had my camera with me as I wanted G to be a model for me for some portrait photography practice for my LetsDo52 site.  Had a go at it at least.  Why on earth I didn't think of taking a photo of the hotel or the splendiferousness of it all I can't image - but I didn't  I have quite a few in the archives, but cant do that for Blip.
Therefore my emergency blip, and it is FlowerFriday is of a corner of our balcony.  Looking quite colourful, although some are begining to go over now.
Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.
Take care everyone, hope you've all had a great day with this lovely weather we've been having here in Cumbria.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.