Pink Sky In The Morning.

... Picking up my countdown from where it left off... FOUR! Back to my secondment office for another of my final days there. I was really busy today... No time to let myself just trail off with work. The end of the year is always busy when the oil and gas Operators realise that they have to get their permits in before all the staff go on holiday if they want them approved in time for the new year.

I ended up wearing my walking boots and sensible trousers into work today instead of my usual officewear... tooooo cold for a dress! I've nearly got all my Christmas presents now and was out on the hunt for my final ones today - only two more to get now. I managed to find something lovely for M online too, so I'm really excited to give him it.

Over to M's Mum and Dad's for tea tonight... They look after me well when M's away (as well as when he's here, too)! We had a lovely meal cooked by S, then a seat in front of the fire with coffee and a mince pie and a nice chat. When I got home, I spent aaaages looking for the Secret Santa present I'd bought for one of the girls in my secondment office, and ended up having to give up! Sometimes I'm so disorganised. I found half of it in the end, but will have to go out on my lunchbreak and re-buy the second half. This means, of course, that I'll find it immediately when I get home tomorrow evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.