ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Obligatory...

... ...Christmas tree shot. Isn't she pretty? I feel M and I maybe made a mistake in choosing such a large tree and such small baubles... There are 297 on that bad boy (I smashed 3). Not only that, but they didn't even come pre-hooked - M and I had to attach them ourselves! Still, it was no hardship at all with a glass of wine and Elf on the TV.

This weekend I've been tidying and cleaning like a maniac in the hope that the house will stay nice for Mum and Dad arriving on the 20th, and for it to look nice when M arrived home (which he did, shattered, at 3.30pm this afternoon). I did, however, manage a dinner out with the lovely H, followed by cocktails and happy chatter... And I looked after a colleague's dog and managed a few walks with her too.

Big news on the Weightwatchers front too - after only 4 weeks I've managed to lose a whole half-stone! I'm pretty pleased with myself. Now I just have the challenge of Christmas and my birthday to overcome... To be honest, I'll be happy if I can just maintain my weight rather than piling it on over the next few weeks!

M is now curled up on the sofa fast asleep under the blanket, glass of wine perched precariously in his hand (I might have to take it off him - although only for his own safety!) after a 24-hour journey back from America. He literally has spent the last full day travelling, with a combination of driving and 3 different aeroplane journeys. And he's back to work tomorrow! They expect an awful lot of him.

When he arrived home, we curled up on the sofa for a catch-up, and after he'd had a wee nap, he insisted that we go and get a Christmas tree (and something for dinner that wasn't deep-fried)! We picked up our lovely 7-footer and only just managed to squeeze it into the car (who needs a rear-view mirror anyway?) and then got ourselves some easy Chinese food for tea. It's lovely to have him home :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.