Take your dog to work day and other stuff

Today is 'take your dog to work day', so Ann said, 'Trixie I'm doing a meet and greet at Portobello today so you can come with me. We will do the Portobello Library Medal Route Walk first, then you can either wait in the car or play in the garden of the property where I am meeting and greeting. And then we are going to meet EllaBella.'


WOW! Didn't that sound like a good day out?


Arrived at Porty at about 9.30am and could Ann get her Medal Route App to start recording our walk. She could not. To be honest the Medal Route App is absolute rubbish not very good. We did the walk anyway because we knew where we were going. The walk involved me doing a lot of running around on the beach which was fun, fun, fun.


Ann's meet & greet was at 11am and because I was pretty tired Ann popped me back into the car at 10.55am so that I could have a snooze for an hour or so. ...............Well that was the fastest meet & greet ever. At 11.10am Ann was back. She said, 'Trixie, we're not meeting Paula (alias EllaBella) until 12 noon so we might as well go back to the beach and play with your ball. So that is what we did.


By the time we met Paula I was a very tired little puppy. Paula thought I was absolutely gorgeous obviously and she'd brought me a toy. An ostrich with bendy legs and a rubber body. Yay! Thank you Paula. I think Paula was well impressed with how well behaved I was and how good I was at playing with my ball.


…..........And then do you know what happened?.................... The humans went to the 'Beach Takeaway Van' for a crepe and do you know what Ann bought me for lunch?.................... She bought me a liver cake. Yum, yum, yum. The Porty takeaway van is famous for it's doggie liver cakes  and I have to say it was absolutely delicious.


After lunch I had more playtime on the beach. ….................And then we came home...................... and both had to have a snooze cos we were soooo tired.


Late afternoon Ann went out to do another 'meet & greet' and when she came home an hour and a half later I was exactly where she'd left me............................ fast asleep in my bed!


I've had a lovely day out today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.