An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All the dreamers are waking...

We were supposed to be taking John and Norma out for dinner tonight as a belated celebration for Father's Day, but John phoned this morning to say Norma has caught the sickness bug that's going around, so we've had to postpone.

I could have spent the day getting organised for us going away on Monday but David headed to Perth to do some clothes shopping and Zoe and Alan headed to St Andrews (on the hunt for a wheelchair accessible pub apparently! :-) so having the house to myself, I took the chance to sit at the  kitchen table, Lola snuggled at my feet, listen to Kate Bush and paint some more.  

I started off by re-doing Ashleigh's engagement card as the masking tape had affected the surface of the paper on the edge of the card I made yesterday.  Won't use that stuff again.  I've ordered some washi tape in the hope it's gentler.

I also designed another card and two abstract watercolour paintings where I wet the paper, add the paint and let it do its thing, then try to create something from it.  Shot of all three in extras.  (I had been hoping to blip a lovely portrait of John and Norma, but that will have to wait.)

I spent a very enjoyable few hours before everyone returned and the peace was shattered :-))

David slightly bemused by the fact he found a top he liked in Marks and Spencer (Autograph he hastened to add! lol)  Saga Insurance and shopping in M&S in the same week.  He'll never live it down ;-))

Alan has returned full of the joys.  He and Zoe ended up in Anstruther.  Lucky him.  I love the East Neuk villages.

Dinner over, David's headed out for a quick nine holes of golf, I've closed the kitchen and garden room doors to shut out Alan's Christmas music yes really and now it's only Lola, Kate and I again.  Bliss returned.

This seems apt for midsummer night :-))

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.