Time for contemplation

Today I returned home from up north after seeing my family. I didn't manage to see everyone I wanted to and I have actually returned home with the present I took up for my godson.

It was good to find the house had not flooded on returning back but the amount of vast waterlogged fields on the way home was amazing...not good at all. I tried to blip a highly over packed small car which was on the M6 and later on the M5, specifically the Chorley FM car stickers on the back window "Chorley FM Where the listeners come first" and "Chorley FM Coming in your ears" all wonderfully Peter Kay. I haven't seen those car stickers for a while but my ability to focus on a small object at speed is not good :-( Instead you can see the top of my tree. I got a star for it this year after sticking an angel/fairy on the top for years and years....this year I decided it was time for a change :-) Feeling very tired, watching a great TV programme about 2 TV bods driving through Georgia, sitting under a tartan wool blanket with an orange and clove candle burning at my side, trying to force a bit of slow and calm Christmassyness into my brain. Things feel ok but timetabled study starts again tomorrow....it's a limbo moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.