Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Longest Day

Wow! I can't believe how shattered I was at the end of last week. I'm going to put it down to the heat and not the kid's party the night before!!

We made it to church on time. It was Veena & Vivek's last Friday with us, so I'm glad I had my camera to capture a few pictures for me as well as for them. Please note I am not wearing a black t-shirt! Veena keeps commenting about my colours, so I wore the orange especially for her!

Back home and it's hard not to register how hot and oppressive it is getting. So thankful that the hotel we meet in allow us to park in their basement. It makes a huge difference when you get into a car in the afternoon.

We had a quick lunch and were settling down to watch a movie when I noticed the sun was covered over. The next thing we notice is the trees being tossed about. It looked like it could rain and it did - but just in one part of the city as far as I know! How unusual, but always welcome.

The rest of the day was spent chilling out and catching up with various things. G found us an interesting movie on one of the free channels - The Grand Seduction. It took a while to get going but was a good watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.