Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

B-A-B

Build-A-Bear has a local flavour here!

Today, G & I experienced 20+ energetic kids at a farewell party where they played a couple of games and (eventually) built a bear! We had a DSLR each and tried to capture some meaningful shots. Not easy in a confined space with loads of parents watching on. Why they can't just leave their child and come back for them later, I would love to know. We have loads of pictures with their legs in the background.

I love the Build-A-Bear concept. I love their planning and attention to detail. I love the amount of thought they have put into their processes and their merchandising. The accessories they have are mind-boggling. I'm so glad I'm not a parent in this day and age as I would soon be bankrupt, but boy do children have access to some amazing things now!

Anyway, the afternoon finished with a meal at Rainforest Cafe which is attached to Dubai Aquarium. I can't count the number of times I have walked past this place. Today I went in for the first time. It is quite amazing, and the food is good too! So that's two firsts in one afternoon.

We got home before 8 pm and had enough energy to review over 500 images on the TV screen, then crashed out on the sofa! I'm going to post this blip and go to bed and start again tomorrow.

In the morning, G took herself to work and I attended a webinar on how to calculate communal fees in Cyprus! It's been a productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.