Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Football Fiesta

I went to Virgin in Mercato on the hunt for a webcam for G and was very thrilled to see this "Football Fiesta" they are having. The Cirque de Football sounded really good, so I hope to get there one of these evenings.

Virgin are so well stocked (not), they had two webcams to show me, both extremely overpriced so I left it there. They had a fold out World Cup match calendar which they were giving away free, so I came home with two.

G led the meeting at the Salvation Army in the evening - based around the theme of Football Fever and relating the Christian life to being a good competitor/player. We had a small but enthusiastic congregation!

Those were the highlights. An orange engine light came on in the Peugeot. I got in touch with the service advisor and he asked me to bring it in asap. :(

PS. I didn't have my camera on me, so this is taken on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.