Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Getting things done

It's been a really good day!

Both G & I tackled things we've long wanted to. G got into the kitchen and did some major cleaning in one very busy corner. It gave me time to finish the ironing so I am now on top of it. I love knowing that all my t-shirts are ready to go!

G's tidying up continued, so I took the opportunity to tackle a corner in my room - one that I've never looked at since we moved here eight years ago. Now that I have to water the plants on my balcony, I notice the things getting in the way more. So, I carefully pulled out this torn bag to discover a cassette tape fall out, then another. "Interesting," I thought to myself. "So that's where they are!"

There was lots of bubble wrap, padded envelopes and packaging for books and CDs. My stash, in case I needed to post something! There was also another IKEA bag of miscellaneous things which hasn't been looked at yet. I also found the microphone stand and golf putter! Hmm.

The corner got a good hoover dust and then (many hours later) got put back; the cassettes and VHS tapes from this bag now neatly stored in a box. I need to find out how to digitise them as the tapes of my nephews when they are kids have emerged. G had a Zoom call of her own. Her Alzheimer's group are trying to do a video, so she's been practising her part for that. They have chosen to do an acapella version of The Lion Sleeps Tonight.

That was the day really. G created some washing up which got dealt with efficiently, and if you're wondering about the table decoration in the extra, the baubles have finally been put away as well. Wouldn't it be great if all weekends were this productive? :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.