A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frothy!

Sorry it's the garden again providing my blip.

We had errands to run this morning for daughter Grace who has bought somethings on line, not too far away from us, so we headed off to collect them and then went shopping for tea and tomorrow's dinner.

I then went out to hang some washing which always sets me off weeding. Pulling out some buttercups at the top of the garden I spotted how lovely the Pyracantha is looking. Full of tiny blossoms and bees. Thought it would make a nice blip as well as thinking how nice it will look later full of orange berries, I also noticed a lot of fallen holly leaves with many yellow ones till on the tree. When I looked closely I noticed that it was full of green berries. Don't want to think of later in the year yet especially as we've just past Midsummer but it is nice to have these colourful things to look forward to.

Did a bit more gardening. Chris was pulling out all the forget me not plants which have got leggy and tatty looking. There was a bit of cloud cover most of the time which was good as the sun was very hot when it came through.

Called it a day now. All the washing is dry and in but the ironing can wait!

I've done some of my Andalucia  album on Flickr - up to and including Seville. You can see then here if you wish, I will do the rest soon.

Happy birthday to son in law John x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.