WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Wet leaves

It was a rainy morning. I love the way the raindrops sparkle on these leaves; I took loads of photos of wet leaves and flowers on my trip to the postbox.

S went off to York to visit his friend R, who has rapidly advancing MND. I took his mum to the farm shop, and we called in on the way back to visit her friends K and V. V came back with us for lunch so that she could go carpet bowling with S's mum afterwards. While they did that, I wasted 40 minutes on the phone to TalkTalk. Half the time it seemed that I knew more about the fault than they did. Much time spent on hold while they claimed to be checking up on what was happening (nothing).. Finally they gave me a date when an engineer might visit ... 27 June. This despite the engineer who dug up the road on Monday telling S's mum he'd be back in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.