WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A day out

It was a glorious day, and I was going stir crazy stuck indoors. So we went to Whitby. I took lots of cliched photos (extra) but this is what I clicked the shutter on as soon as I'd parked the car.

We went to the Magpie for lunch. It's not considered the best place in town any more, so there was no queue, but it did take about 45 minutes for our fish and chips to arrive. So by the time we'd finished eating there wasn't time to do much other than a stroll along the harbour before leaving. We stopped off to see S's mum's friend H in her care home, and then it was off to Great Ayton for S's second dental appointment of the week. The dentist refused to do anything and told him to keep taking painkillers till he got to his own dentist, so not a great result. But I bought a Daphne du Maurier I haven't read for 25p in the library's book sale, so it wasn't an entirely wasted journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.