'Moon-flare'

A brief foray down my Dad's again and yes, both the polytunnels and the 16mm fisheye get another bashing, just before yet another wet-weather front marches in.

It's handy having my first ever tripod down there permanently, stored in the garage, my old cobweb-infested aluminium Slik 88, which still does the job surprisingly well, if a bit stiff and creaky at times. The Hahnel remote release that I first used for my Blip of 11.11 (My First Star Trails) allowed locking open the 'bulb' shutter setting from within the bungalow, this one running for 101 secs.

The lights from the house windows add the slight warmth to the plastic sheeting in the foreground. I also used this set-up, earlier in the Christmas period but with 70-300mm for shots of birds at the feeder but shots of blue-tits in the black/grey rainy sky got boring and frankly, the whole caboodle had to be rescued from yet another storm.

I haven't lightened this, apart from the very bottom right corner; actually done very little in fact, its relative darkness revealing a few stars trying to peek out and that flare blob, of the title, from the moon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.