Alpine and Ant

I've come very late to alpine plants. I've always associated them with rockeries which I think fell out of fashion some decades ago though might be falling back in for all I know. But I now have a few planted up in an old trough which have been doing very well and most of which continue to flower. I think this is a pink saxifrage with a solitary (I hope) ant in the flower.

My sister and BiL left about 08:30 for their long journey home. The house seems very quiet compared to yesterday. It's been a glorious day and very good for getting the towels and bedding out on the line.

Following a walk which somehow seemed to involve ice-cream (apricot and ginger, very tasty) I'm home now to do a bit of admin. There will be some leftovers from yesterday (not many) for a modest evening meal then an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.