Rain Overnight

It really was wet. Still damp this morning but now it's dry and frankly a bit muggy. Warm air is making its way north and we are due some sunny weather but I think not till tomorrow.

Zoom coffee with three of my four regular Tuesday pals. One was on Granny duty which felt like a nice normal thing she could do with her newly formed extended household.  Then I quickly made some cheese and chive scones (the current favourite) for lunch before going out for a walk.

Flora was reluctant to go out and didn't really cheer up till we got home and she was relieved of her coat. Ungrateful dog. My blip is some of the drippy grass growing out of the wall which keeps giving along Lower Back Walk.

Home for a couple of the said scones. Might have been three in the end. Then it's Community Council business. If the rain stays away I'll get out into the garden. The rain has been a boon for the plants but I bet there will be a lot of slugs and snails too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.