flavia13

By flavia13

A RIGHT CHARLIE

Say hello to some of my small collection of Charlie Bears.  I would like more but space doesn't really allow for any more. So this is a bit of an emergency blip, difficult trying to find something around home that I haven't already blipped.

Quiet morning then I decided to do some "supposedly simple" corrections to G's Physics Paper to get it ready for publication!!!  As of course is often the case with technology it was NOT THAT SIMPLE. 

We are both supposed to have software that is compatible with Word and each other.  That only works to a certain extent and trying to do simple things like changing page numbers to ensure that whole paper (some 178 pages) is numbered correctly proved to be a problem.

I've done what I can for now but have decided to call it day until later in the week as it was beginning to frustrate me completely.  I can no longer cope with stress so have to learn when to give up on things.

Anyway that's been my rather uneventful day.  

Tai Chi and hair do to look forward to tomorrow then I'll plan another day out with G.   The next time we have a reasonable day (weekday not weekend) I want to try and go to Alston and the little train up there.  I'm also planning a day in Allendale sometime to see the AllendaleK and Sci-Fi museum. 

Hopefully within the next few days I will be able to go and order myself a new lens and am thinking of a macro, but I want to be sure it's what I really want to do. 

Hope you all have a great day.  See you all tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.