Boats at Blakeney

This morning A and I went to the Antiques Fair at Blakeney, following by a lovely craft fair near the quay and then a walk out on the marshes. Whilst it was full sun and 20C in Holt, it was only 16C, breezy and cloudy at Blakeney, so I was caught out with my choice of clothing! We spotted the pretty boat in the photo with the unusual sail heading out through the marshes to the sea. At the antiques fair I did take a fancy to a nice old fashioned water pump that needed a bit of work, as an ornament for the garden, until I saw the price tag of £60!  However, I did get a couple of small stained glass birds (an owl and a seagull) at the craft fair. 

This afternoon I settled in for the final of Queens - so glad that Feliciano Lopez won. Now the doubles has just started, so that's me sorted for the next hour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.