Marsupium Photography

By magi

St Stephen

Another trip to Makars' Court to shoot a full 360x180 panorama. Nice and diffuse light and having figured out how to do the processing should improve my last attempt. The close was very busy, at one stage there were about 6 tours with at least 20 people each. With a little bit of patience I managed to get a less crowded shot.

Rowan and I abandoned the boys after waiting for them for ages to get there stuff done and went for a lovely coffee and walk. It was surprisingly warm. 

Took Max to see New Reekie flower (see extra) at the special late night opening of the Botanics. I can confirm it's quite smelly although not too unpleasant. We didn't hang out to see the flies released but both Max and I guessed that they would take less than a minute to find the stinker.  

Took a slight detour through the New Town to catch the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.