Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono Monday - Outdoors

I was home this morning doing some chores and only went out after lunch, bought some groceries and then popped along to Claremont Landscape Gardens, a National Trust property close to me. I thought this would qualify for today's theme of outdoors, as it is a wonderful place to visit and walk around the lake, and in the summer there are outdoor shows at the amphitheatre that you can see in the background. This summer the shows are Midsummer Night's Dream and Jungle Book. 

Thomas is very relieved to have finally finished his exams today. It was only his maths set who had this last exam,  and straight afterwards they all went to the pub. He did not drink as he had to go back to school for a trumpet rehearsal for a special evensong coming up, and also he had to drive home again. He is however going out tonight in London with friends and deservedly so after all those exams!

It was rather humid today, and I see it is warming up as the week goes on. I heard that northern France will be facing temperatures of 40C this week. 

I am thoroughly enjoying my book, it is a debut novel by a young Australian writer that apparently has taken Australia by storm and has won all sorts of awards. It is very different from what I usually read and I never thought I would find it appealing, but I am loving it. The title is Boy Swallows Universe by Trent Dalton. Anyone read it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.