Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

2000 Blips!

Well this has crept up on me...2000 blips when I only ever intended to do 365, but somehow one gets sucked into this special thing that is Blipfoto. I don't need to explain it, we all know how we cannot resist taking a photo a day, connecting with other photographers across the world who are also posting daily, sharing moments of our lives, and learning about others special moments whether they be positive or negative. I have considered stopping so many times as at busy times in my life it is hard to keep up, but somehow I just cannot cut the cord. The community that is Blip is something so unique and special that we all hang in there and don't want to give it up as we value what we have - and I am lucky enough to have met many fellow blippers with some more meets to take place later this year.

Anyway, I am blipping early so I can get on with my day - another Sunday BBQ with the family although this time I will have some fun making vegetarian options for Meriel, so I need to get on and go stuff that butternut! Its a lovely sunny day so we will enjoy relaxing at home today - next week a heatwave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.