Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hot, hot, hot!

Thank you so much for the very kind comments and hugely generous hearts for the 2000th blip yesterday, I read every comment and felt very spoilt. I won't reply to every comment but please know I am very grateful.

After a rather full house this weekend it all felt empty again as everyone left very early this morning - Thomas was back at school, Gavin went to work, Luke flew back to Berlin and Meriel went back to Sunderland (her train was cancelled yet again!!). There was a quiet hour during which I managed to run and shower, until the next onslaught - the painters arrived at 8am, the alarm man came to service the alarm and to check the fire alarm, and there was also someone servicing a boiler....it was a busy start to the day and not helped by my internet crashing, but I managed to get it up and working again. Murdoch and I escaped the chaos at home and went for a walk, but it was so hot it had to be a short walk at a very gentle pace as he does not like the heat very much.

The hedgerows are looking blowsy and full, bees are buzzing everywhere, the blue sky was cloudless all day and it feels like summer should feel - as often happens in June, the grass on the pavements is starting to look very dry and brown. It was so hot today, it got to 29C. 

I finally have subscribed to Netflix and I think I will start watching The Crown tonight, although I don't think there is much else on there that appeals to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.