Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A wet garden

It rained last night and this morning it was still a bit damp and wet - but still warm and humid too. I went around the garden taking photos of drip covered plants, and I liked these geraniums with a few remaining raindrops on them. 

Another quiet day at home, I just pottered about catching up on things that need doing.It is good to have these calm and relaxing days before our very busy weekend. At the moment I am planning what to wear to Adam's graduation - we have to process from his college to Senate House where the ceremony takes place, and it is a fair distance so ...if I wear a 'posh frock' it needs heels and how will that work walking that distance...I will be the one complaining and limping along as I don't do well in heels. Trainers won't work...it is just so much easier for men who wear a suit and flat shoes and that works well.

I watched the finale of Summer of Rockets last night (all the episodes were on iPlayer after the first episode). I enjoyed it very much, and thought Keeley Hawes was very good in the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.