Life through the lens...

By ValC

Butterfly

Not what I was going to Blip, but MrC called for me to look at a butterfly that had landed on our runner beans.
It was very still, until eventually I got too close and it flew into the hedge.
Looking at the photos, it seems to have been in the wars. It even looks as if it is covered in cobwebs. Red Admiral I think.
Certainly not very flighty.

A very muggy day. Quite a bit of sun and so warm.
It feels like walking into a sauna.
We just had one heavy shower about lunch time, but thunderstorms are due this evening.
Unfortunately tomorrow doesn’t sound too good. Hope they have got that wrong as I am going with friends on a bus trip to Whitby.
Brolly needed I think!

Thank you so much for the hearts and stars for the little railway.I’m sure they would appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.