Fishers Green Fledglings

We walked in the area of Fishers Green where the hemlock grows this afternoon. It is the first time I've visited since I experienced nausea there which turned out to be the first symptom of norovirus. I hate that musty/mousy smell even more now.

The lovely whitethroat was on station in its usual position. We made for the Norman's Pond area hoping for dragons but they were few and far between. Ollie dog loved looking at the mallard with her brood on the bank of one pond.

From there to the Bittern Hide which we shared with a man, who was the spitting image of his dog, and his son. I spotted a reed warbler fledgling in front of the hide and we spent ages trying to capture it. Our two dogs behaved perfectly. I've included an image of a young coot and a fledgling blackbird that we found on the path on the way back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.