Poor Puppy

Today was Bellas Spay day. I felt mean enough that I couldn't give her breakfast let alone take her to the vet so Mr W took her for me.

It was a long, boring day without her. I thought I would enjoy some puppy free time to get things done but all I managed was a bit of rose trimming and a longer shower than usual. I then had to go to work and left Mr W to pick Bella up again.

Thankfully they were able to do a Laparoscopic spay which means she should only take 3 days to recover instead of 10 and they use medi-vests instead of cones. You just have till undo the poppers each time she goes to the toilet.

Bella appeared ok when I got home. Obviously pleased to see me but not able to jump up and getting off the sofa made her Yelp a bit but she spent most of the evening cuddled up with Daughter Number 1. Mr W is off on a biking trip early in the morning so I have booked the week off work till look after Bella, except for Wednesday where Daughter Number 2 will be puppy sitting. I can't really call her a puppy anymore..... but I'm going to!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.