Sunflower ....

... the chipmunk.

I was able to feed Sunflower Chippy the other day from my hand.  But today she was being a little skittish with me.  Maybe it was the camera!

I did manage this picture of her but not one where took the peanut from my hand. I was sitting right next to her when I took this picture.

Today was another perfect day again with low humidity and warm temperatures.  We took our afternoon walk at Plainfield Rail Trail and then did some grocery shopping before returning home.  Funny thing happened just as we walked into the grocery store ..... the power went out!!  Man, was it dark!  I'm glad that we were in the front of the store as some of the daylight came in through the doorway.  They had the generators running lickity split so there were some lights on .... and of course the registers were working! I read in Monday's paper (backblipping this!)  that it was a downed power line that knocked out the power to the whole area. 

Once we returned home I vacuumed the pool and then relaxed in it for a bit before having supper.  R grilled some sausages .... yum!

After supper we took another walk at Housenick Park before retiring for the night.

Another weekend done ....


Backblipped: June 25, 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.