Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mystery object

Today has been better than yesterday, but I'm still very tired. It's all more of the same. More sorting out and putting things in bins or boxes for the charity shop.

I went to Hexham to buy another tester (last one, I promise) for the kitchen. I managed to swing a bit wide into a parking bay and skimmed another car, leaving my paint on hers and vice versa. The owner could not have been nicer about it. She had done the same herself previously. Most of the "damage" rubbed off, but there was still a repair job to be done.

It's a sign of being overstretched I think.

Lesley has made great progress in my lounge. I love the colour. It is light and airy and fresh. I knew what I wanted and chose between only two different ones. (If only the kitchen was as easy.......)

More workmen tomorrow - this time to fix Mum's bedroom. If only.

So what is the object. (Remember, I'm aiming to be a cordon bleu cook......!)

PS The cordon bleu bit was a red herring. This is Lesley's drip tray with paint of various eras in it, producing this abstract pattern. Thank you for guessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.