day 3 - the design grows

12/28: This is day three of the brick paver portion of our yard improvement and oh how exciting it was to watch! I am documenting the entire process for steven and I and you are welcome to look there if you'd like to see the process. When this circle of pavers was completed I took a photo looking head-on. I think it is so beautiful!

In day 2's photo my blip-mate hobbs and his wife were curious as to where the plants were going to be in with all these pavers?? I wrote to him, Ann (our designer) chose Mexican bamboo for the corner of the house you are looking at here and a lychee tree about where I am standing. Where you see the stacks of pavers in this photo between the paver patio and the dock will be an Olive tree (already purchased!) a little gem magnolia and a guava tree. Where you cannot see in this photo, on either side of the stairs to the lanai, will be garden beds with vegetables like lettuce, tomatoe, spinach, plus herbs, flowers, and blueberries! Behind the pergola along the fence, lady palms will be planted with a couple of wax myrtles and a kapok bush more in front, facing the river. Behind the side of the pergola will be both orange and white bird of paradise and ginger. Behind those plants will be 2 Chinese fan palms. The screen around the hot tub will have 3 pots of Coral honeysuckle trained to grow up the sides and the pergola will have the grape arbor! Plus we going to add a small amount of plants to the front of the house!!! : ))) - (here is a glimpse of the plans). Thanks for asking hobbs, as I got to review our plans and now you have some idea of what is to come!

This will be a process and take some time, but I will continue to add blips about this project as we dance through it . . . happy day!

p.s. I am also adding this to the One Street project as the river you see here is my street : ) View all of my photos tagged One Street here. -- More about this project HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.