Thursday 20th

Another busy day. Jack had set up a call with BB and HR in the afternoon to discuss the announcement.
Neither HR nor BossBoss dialled in.

I was slightly pissed off and started to try and get BB myself.

I went out for a coffee and BB phoned me. We had a good talk and he understood my concerns of having my leaving only announced after I was gone. 
He agreed to pull it forward to tomorrow and then I had a few days left to talk to people and answer questions and also to hand over things.
I was happy after the call and texted Jack the outcome. BB also agreed to time it so, that I can phone my customer before the announcement comes.
Jack was happy too and I had the last texts with him at 10 pm.

Neil and I had actually a cooked dinner although we ate on the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.