Missing Sun

It has been a day dictated mostly by the weather - wet, mostly.

The rain went off at lunchtime, so I jumped on the bike and went into the city. The price of yesterday’s visit to the National Museum included a free pass into the Ásgrímur Jónsson Collection - also owned by the Museum.

That was followed by Icelandic street food - fish soup to be precise. Delicious, but yes, expensive by Scottish standards. Just over £10. 

Then it was time for coffee and cake, and to make a plan for the rest of the afternoon. As I emerged from the cafe the rain started again. Plan A was binned.

In fact apart from getting wet while cycling back “home” it was not a problem. I had homework to do. I am picking up a rented car tomorrow so I had to do some research on where I want to go, and try to tie that in with the weather forecast. 

I have a plan for tomorrow, at least. 

The Blip is one room in the Collection. The building housing it was the artist’s home and studio. He left it to the country in his will. They have preserved it untouched as a museum, complete with paint splashes on the floorboards. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.