Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Drama in the Street

Mid way through a video conference and all hell breaks loose in  the street outside.  First one, then two and finally three fire engines under blue lights screech to a halt just up the road.  Before you know it 4 police cars arrive and then an ambulance.

The curtains were definitely twitching but I controlled my curiosity and continued with the conference.  Only afterwards did I come downstairs to find out what was happening.  Sadly, an elderly gentleman who lives a few doors up was found by his carer, dead on his bed, apparently after falling asleep while smoking a cigarette.  An awful way to go, I really hope asphyxiation got him first.

I've added an extra to yesterday's tease image of a location in Birmingham.  It was at the junction of New Street and Corporation Street, just by the ramp up to New Street Station (Grand Central).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.